Committees

Board Meetings

Meeting times: Second Thursday of each month at, Mile High United Way, 711 Park Avenue West, Denver, CO 80205 from 2:00 – 4:00 PM

 

MDHI Board of Director Committees

MDHI Board Executive Committee: The MDHI Executive Committee consists of the board president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and immediate past president. This committee meets monthly prior to the Board meeting to set the Board agenda and to oversee the CoC process.

Meeting time: First Thursday of each month

Chair: Leanne Wheeler, leanne@wheeleradvisorygroup.org

Staff Lead: Will Connelly, will.connelly@mdhi.org

 

MDHI Board Finance Committee: The MDHI Finance committee reviews MDHI income and expenditures, develops, reviews and oversees financial systems and operations, and assists in identifying and securing operational funds.

Meeting time: First Thursday of each month

Chair: Bob Munroe,  bmunroe@solveraaha.com

Staff Lead: Will Connelly, will.connelly@mdhi.org

 

Governance Committee: The Governance Committee actively recruits new Board members, interviews prospective candidates, and recommends a slate of candidates to the Board for yearly elections and as vacancies arise. The Governance Committee also provides leadership and oversight of development and implementation of a CoC Governance Charter.

Meeting time: Fourth Monday of every month from 2:00 – 4:00

Chair: Melanie Lewis Dickerson, mlewisdickerson@cmtysolutions.org

Staff Lead: Will Connelly, will.connelly@mdhi.org

 

Continuum of Care Committees

MDHI Continuum of Care committees are groups that work with the MDHI Board and staff to make recommendations, develop programs, share best practices, and promote regional collaboration.

 

Coordinating Committee: The MDHI Coordinating Committee is a venue for MDHI stakeholders to network with regional partners and to share and receive updates on regional and local efforts to end homelessness in Metro Denver. In 2016 and 2017, each county in the region has been invited to formally present to the committee regarding the successes and challenges they are facing. In addition, the Coordinating Committee breaks out into work groups, currently OneHome and Employment.

Meeting time: Fourth Friday of each month from 9-11:30 am at MHUW

Co-chairs: Lindi Sinton, lsinton@voacolorado.org; Isabel McDevitt, isabel@boulderbridgehouse.org

Staff lead: Diane Howald, diane.howald@mdhi.org

 

Employment Committee:  The MDHI Employment Committee works?to cultivate strong employer networks based on relationships between jobseekers who have experienced homelessness, employers, and employment specialists who support these job-seekers to obtain and retain permanent employment.

Meeting time: Fourth Friday from 10-11:30  and second Wednesday from 9-10:30 at MHUW

Co-chairs: Laura Ware, lauraware95@gmail.com; Courtney Fischer, irvingrescoor1@qwestoffice.net

Staff lead: Diane Howald, diane.howald@mdhi.org

 

HMIS Policy Committee: The purpose of this committee is to recommend policy and procedures for the Homeless Management Information System (HMIS) for the Metro Denver region. The Homeless Management Information System (HMIS) is a software application designed to record and store client-level information on the characteristics and service needs of people experiencing homelessness.

Meeting time: First Wednesday of each month, MHUW, 9:00-11:00AM

Chair: Beverly Cisse, bcisse@coloradocoalition.org

Staff lead: Joe Baker, joe.baker@mdhi.org

 

HMIS User Group: The purpose of this committee is to convene HMIS users to review current policies and procedures, inform the continuum of system issues and areas for improvement, guide system enhancements, provide recommendations for HMIS Lead Agency, HMIS vendor, MDHI staff and Board as well as continuum of care stakeholders.

Meeting time: Third Thursday from 2:00 – 4:00 in odd numbered months

Chair: Brian Zugschwert; bzugschwert@coloradocoalition.org

 

HUD CoC NOFA Review Committee: MDHI leads the process for the Metro Denver region’s annual HUD CoC NOFA application. Each year MDHI brings in over $20 million to the region. As part of the application process, this committee reviews program applications and develops preliminary ranking recommendations.

Meeting time: Meetings dates vary-check meeting calendar @ www.MDHI.org

Chair: we are currently recruiting a chair for the FY2017 NOFA

Staff lead: Will Connelly, will.connelly@mdhi.org

 

Point-In-Time Committee: The purpose of this committee is to plan and coordinate annual PIT count across the Metro Denver region. The committee works with MDHI staff to carry out the HUD PIT directives, organize participating agencies and volunteers, and provide recommendations to ensure a complete count that incorporates all populations (veterans, youth, individuals, families) and locations (sheltered and unsheltered).

Meeting time: Meetings dates vary-check meeting calendar @ www.MDHI.org

Chair: Linda Barringer, lbarringer@thefamilytree.org

Staff lead: Joe Baker, joe.baker@mdhi.org

 

Data Committee: The purpose of this committee is to develop a single data resource that allows all who are served to register once and to then be admitted to all services with a basic intake survey. Simple records will be available to track an individual’s trajectory through the system and to report on agency utilizations. Our vision is to establish a concept of data-centric rather than systems-centric operations to meet the goals of the CoC. Committee objectives include: increase value of data, use data to drive decision making, and inform the community.

Meeting time: Third Wednesday each month from 9:00 – 11:00 a.m. at MHUW

Chair: Mandy May, mmay@coloradocoalition.org

Staff lead: Joe Baker, joe.baker@mdhi.org

 

Note: Information for OneHome meetings can be found at mdhi.org or contact OneHome Program Manager, Ian Fletcher, ian.fletcher@mdhi.org